The Power of Kindness

You never know how a simple act of kindness can change your life and the life of another individual.  In my book Beyond the Secret I mention how a simple act of kindness radically changed the life of the character Jon Valjean in the book and play Les Miserables.  So, when I was at Barnes and Noble the other day (eagerly awaiting to see my own book there in the store this October 19th), my eye naturally was drawn to the title, The Power of Kindness: The Unexpected Benefits of Leading a Compassionate Life by Piero Ferrucci , on the cover of a book.  Even more to my delight was the name of the author, Piero Ferrucci, who I have admired for a long time now.  His books Inevitable Grace and What We May Be were always favorites of mine, along with the practice of Psychosynthesis, which I once received training in.  In Beyond the Secret I also mention Soul qualities that are helpful to cultivate.  And, Piero’s book expands on these in a beautiful way.  Which is why I totally recommend the book and advocate that we all follow it’s wonderful teachings. 

Leave a Reply

